Onna Woods Profile

Unbeknownst to many, Senior Psychology major, Onna Noelle Woods is a one of a kind character. If you ask her, she’s weird. If you ask others they’ll say she’s different. Nonetheless Woods, is unique. This Dover  Delaware native is opinonated, smart and …..Marching to the beat of her own drum, Woods gladly took time out of her day to answer a few questions.

Q: So Ms. Woods tell me, four years ago what made you choose to come to Hampton University?

A: Well Hampton was not my first choice, I wanted to go to the University of Delaware but my brother went here and he convinced me to come to high school day my senior year….

Q: Oh so high school day changed your mind?

A: Yeah it did, l thought Hampton was like that every day but CLEARLY I was wrong.

Q: Well I’m sure a bunch of people thought the same thing. So tell me, what do you think will happen with this upcoming election?

A: I think Obama will win but there really won’t be any change. I personally consider myself a conservative, I voted for Bush last time but this time I’m voting for Obama.

Q: You consider yourself a conservative

A: Yes. I don’t agree with alot of the things that liberals say and do. So I consider myself more conservative than liberal.

Q: Wow, so what exactly made you vote for Bush in the last election?

A: I voted for Bush because I didn’t like John Kerry

Q: What was wrong with John Kerry?

A: I didn’t like his ideas and I don’t think he would have made a good president.

Q: Do you stand by your decision to vote for Bush now after all that’s happened?

A: Yes I do

Q: Why?

A: Because no matter who you vote into office, things are going to happen. That’s just the way things are. You can’t blame Bush for everything that’s happened while he’s been in office

Q: You can’t?

A: No! Even though he’s the president he has a cabinet of people that help him make these decisions. He cannot be the only one to blame. I’m tired of people putting everything wrong in this country on him. I’d like to see one of us get in office and do a better job.

Q: So what’s different about Obama? Why are you voting for a liberal this time around.

A: I don’t know, Obama’s just different.

Q: How?

A: He’s real. He can look at the man and tell that he really wants to try and change this country. Will he be successful at it? I doubt it, but I think we should at least let him try.

Q: So you’re not just voting for him because he’s black?

A: No, but that does help.

Q: Does it?

A: Yes, that’s history. Who doesn’t want to see history be made in our lifetime.

Q: So you’re a conservative voting for Obama? What do you think people think about that?

A: I really don’t care what people think about me. I’m my own person, anyone else’s approval is not needed.

 

 

 
 
 
 

 

 
